Tags

, , , , ,

ImageToday marks a new beginning.

It is a day that I finally am doing something that brings complete feelings of happiness, joy, and gratitude into my life. It is a day where I have not let the fear of failure control what I want to do. Today is the day that my cousin and I can make such a big difference in the lives of children somewhere else in the world.

Our campaign to build a school in Kenya through Change Heroes and Free the Children is officially here!

I became familiar with Change Heroes when the Sauder School of Business featured a story about Change Heroes and its founder, Taylor Conroy. I was instantly inspired. It was one of those “everything happens for reason” or “perfect timing” moments. I was just about to graduate from Sauder and still had no idea what I wanted to do. All I knew was that I wanted to do something that makes an impact in this world.

After reading the article and doing a bit of research, I knew I wanted to run my own campaign one day. It was amazing to realize how simple it was to do something that I really believed in and to be a part of something that truly moved me.

Now that time has come! This is the time for all of us to come together and become everyday heroes in the eyes of children who would otherwise not have the opportunity to empower themselves through education. Together WE can be the change we wish to see in the world. Together WE can say we were able to give children a chance at a better life. Together WE can make a difference!

Hopefully all of you will feel the same level of excitement and passion as I do and join me in this campaign to educate thousands of children.

Take a few minutes out of your day to get inspired!! Here is the link to my campaign and a video explaining everything you need to know!

https://www.changeheroes.com/c/karolina-nowaks-school/#/

